ACADEMY of SOCIAL SCIENCES

Autumn 2022 Fellows for Conferment by Institution

Aberystwyth University	Professor Peter Merriman	Professor of Human Geography
Birkbeck, University of London	Professor Rosie Cox	Professor of Geography
Brunel University London	Professor Louise Mansfield	Professor of Sport, Health and Social Sciences
Cardiff University	Professor Gillian Bristow	Professor of Economic Geography
Cardiff University	Professor Alison Brown	Professor of Urban Planning and International Development
Centre for Cross Border Studies	Dr Anthony Soares	Director
Cranfield University	Professor Emma Parry	Professor of Human Resource Management
Durham University	Aileen Murphie	Government advisor and Honorary Professor at Durham University
Independent economist	Bronwyn Curtis OBE	
Independent psychologist, author and consultant	Dr Nicky Hayes	
King's College London	Professor Michael Sanders	Professor of Public Policy
Lancaster University	Professor Paul Trowler	Professor of Higher Education
Lichfields	Matthew Spry	Senior Director and Head of London Office
Loughborough University	Professor Andrew Chadwick	Professor of Political Communication
National Foundation for Educational Research	Carole Willis	Chief Executive
Northumbria University	Professor Tanya Wyatt	Professor of Criminology
Plymouth City Council	Paul Barnard MBE	Service Director for Strategic Planning and Infrastructure
SOAS, University of London	Professor Steve Tsang	Professor of Chinese Studies, Director of SOAS China Institute
Swansea University	Professor Tom Crick MBE	Professor of Digital & Policy and Deputy Pro-Vice Chancellor (Civic Mission)

The Open University	Professor Denise Whitelock	Director of the Institute of Educational Technology and Professor of Technology Enhanced Assessment and Learning
University College London	Professor Alex Bryson	Professor of Quantitative Social Science
University College London	Professor Joanna Chataway	Director, Department of Science, Technology, Engineering and Public Policy (STEAPP)
University College London	Professor Qing Gu	Director of the Centre for Educational Leadership and Professor of Leadership in Education
University College London	Professor Andrew Hudson- Smith	Professor of Digital Urban Systems
University College London	Professor Ian Preston	Professor of Economics
University of Bath	Professor Emma Rich	Professor of Physical Activity and Health Pedagogy
University of Bristol	Professor Helen Lambert	Professor of Medical Anthropology
University of Bristol	Professor Leon Tikly	Professor of Education
University of Cambridge	Professor Nidhi Singal	Professor of Disability and Inclusive Education
University of East London	Professor Gargi Bhattacharyya	Professor of Sociology
University of Edinburgh	Professor Cristina Iannelli	Professor of Education and Social Stratification
University of Edinburgh	Professor Niamh Shortt	Professor of Health Geographies
University of Essex	Professor Michaela Benzeval	Professor of Longitudinal Research and Director, Understanding Society
University of Glasgow	Professor Michele Schweisfurth	Professor of Comparative and International Education
University of Greenwich	Professor Tracey Reynolds	Professor of Social Sciences
University of Leeds	Professor Caroline Dyer	Professor of Education and International Development
University of Melbourne	Professor Ghassan Hage	Professor of Anthropology and Social Theory
University of Oxford	Professor Alis Oancea	Professor of Philosophy of Education and Research Policy
University of Sheffield	Professor Helen Kennedy	Professor of Digital Society
University of Sussex	Professor Susie Scott	Professor of Sociology