## ACADEMY of SOCIAL SCIENCES

## **Spring 2023 Fellows for Conferment by Institution**

Aberystwyth University	Professor Rhys Jones	Professor of Human Geography
Aston University	Professor Claire Farrow	Professor of Children's Eating Behaviour
Aston University	Professor Helen Higson OBE	Professor of Higher Education Learning and Management
Birkbeck, University of London	Professor Karen Wells	Professor in International Development and Childhood Studies
Brunel University London	Professor Nicola Ansell	Professor of Human Geography
Cardiff Metropolitan University	Professor David Egan	Emeritus Professor of Education
Cardiff University	Professor James Foreman-Peck	Emeritus Professor of Economics
City, University of London	Professor Andrew Choo	Professor of Law
Durham University	Professor Deborah Riby	Professor of Developmental Psychology
Durham University	Associate Professor Nadia Siddiqui	Associate Professor in the School of Education
Edward Elgar Publishing	Mr Tim Williams	Managing Director Edward Elgar Publishing
Guangxi University	Professor Hualou Long	Professor of Human Geography
London School of Economics & Political Science	Professor Tirthankar Roy	Professor in Economic History
London School of Economics & Political Science	Dr Kitty Stewart	Associate Professor
London South Bank University	Professor Paula Reavey	Professor of Psychology & Mental Health
Monckton Chambers	Mr George Peretz	King's Counsel

	Baroness Louise Casey DBE CB	Cross Bench Member of the House of Lords
Newcastle University	Professor Elaine Campbell	Professor of Criminology
Northumbria University	Professor Raymond Arthur	Professor of Law
Policy Research in Macroeconomics (PRIME)	Ms Ann Pettifor	Director of Policy Research in Macroeconomics (PRIME)
Queen's University Belfast	Professor Anne-Marie McAlinden	Professor of Law and Criminal Justice
Quod	Mr Thomas Dobson	Managing Director, Quod Ltd
Royal Holloway, University of London	Professor Laura Spence	Professor of Business Ethics
Scottish Policy & Research Exchange (SPRE)	Mr Nick Bibby	Director, Scottish Policy & Research Exchange
Speak to the Future	Ms Bernardette Holmes MBE	Independent language education strategy and policy advisor and practitioner
The Australian National University	Professor Diana Slade	Professor of Applied Linguistics, Director of the Institute for Communication in Health Care
The Times & The Sunday Times	Mr David Smith	Economics Editor of the Sunday Times
The University of Hong Kong	Professor Chen Lin	Professor of Finance
Ulster University	Professor Marie McHugh OBE	Professor of Organisational Behaviour
University College London (UCL)	Professor Toby Seddon	Head of the UCL Social Research Institute
University of Bath	Professor Philip Tomlinson	Professor of Industrial Strategy
University of Bedfordshire	Professor Anthony Green	Director of Research Institute & Professor in Language Assessment
University of Birmingham	Professor Patricia Noxolo	Professor in Postcolonial Geographies
University of Birmingham	Professor Lisa de Propris	Professor of Regional Economic Development
University of Brighton	Professor Rusi Jaspal	Pro Vice-Chancellor Research and Knowledge Exchange
University of Cambridge	Professor Martin Dixon	Professor of the Law of Real Property

University of Cambridge	Professor Franz Fuerst	Professor of Real Estate & Urban Economics
University of Cambridge	Mr Dimitri Zenghelis	Special Advisor, Bennett Institute
University of Essex	Professor Friederike Mengel	Professor of Economics
University of Exeter	Professor Anna Mountford-Zimdars	Professor of Education
University of Glasgow	Professor Deirdre Shaw	Professor of Marketing and Consumer Research
University of Helsinki	Associate Professor Franklin Obeng-Odoom	Helsinki Institute of Sustainability Science Associate Professor at Global Development Studies
University of Leicester	Professor Natalie Armstrong	Professor of Healthcare Improvement Research
University of Lincoln	Professor Mo Ray	Professor of Health and Social Care
University of Manchester	Professor Raquel Ortega-Argiles	Chair Regional Economic Development at the Alliance Manchester Business School
University of Nottingham	Professor Carl Macrae	Professor of Organisational Behaviour and Psychology
University of Nottingham	Professor Giovanni Facchini	Professor of Economics
University of Southampton	Professor Rt. Hon. John Denham	Director of the Centre for English Identity and Politics
University of St Andrews	Professor Paul Hibbert	Professor of Management
University of St Andrews	Dr Rebekah Widdowfield	Vice-Principal (People and Diversity)
University of Stirling	Professor Tessa Parkes	Professor in Substance Use and Inclusion Health
University of Warwick	Professor Nick Vaughan-Williams	Professor of International Security
University of Warwick	Professor Chris Warhurst	Professor and Director of the Warwick Institute for Employment Research (IER)
University of Warwick	Professor Bishnuprya Gupta	Professor of Economics
University of Warwick	Professor Anthony Liddicoat	Professor of Applied Linguistics
University of York	Professor Robert Klassen	Professor and Chair of Psychology in Education